Lemon Blueberry Poppyseed Muffins

Yesterday at work, my colleague went to a local scone place to pick up some food for a morning event. They have delicious lemon poppyseed scones there, so I asked her to pick up an extra for me. Unfortunately, they were all out. WHAT THE HECK I say…

Naturally, all I wanted from then on was a lemon poppyseed scone, so on my way home from work, I googled recipes. It was fate that led me to Joy the Baker’s recipe for lemon blueberry poppyseed muffins…

I looked at the recipe, decided it would get me that lemon poppyseed fix I wanted (with blueberries!) and would be far easier/faster. Not only was it easier and faster… But my goodness. I’m sure I ate a quarter of the batter.

The only difference between my recipe and Joy’s, is that I used skim milk and did not make the crumble.

Et, voila! Here you are!

What do you think?