Refreshing Watermelon Sorbet

So, I’ve been bad with keeping this updated. Sorry!

Since it’s been so hot out, the ice cream maker has been getting a lot of use. I’ve made kiwi sorbet, raspberry sorbet, and orange sherbet before now (yes, I will upload the recipes and pictures soon…).

Tonight, I decided upon watermelon sorbet. Why? Well, because a) I was inspired by one of the desserts at the Fourth of July party I attended last week, b) I happened to have a massive watermelon all to myself, and c) because it’s HOT outside.

 

So, without further ado…

  • 6-7 cups/cubed watermelon
  • 1 cup/water
  • 1 cup/sugar
  • juice of two limes

 

Puree the watermelon, and add in the lime juice (add more to taste if desired). Strain through a mesh strainer to eliminate the pulp and seeds. Boil the water and sugar together, and simmer until the sugar is dissolved. Mix it all together, then chill for an hour or so. Pour chilled mixture into an ice cream maker, et voila! Image

What do you think?